Skip Navigation Links
Community Outreach Services (COS)

COS offers community programming, resources and confidential, non-judgmental support for all ages in Jasper. The COS office is open Monday to Friday from 9:00am - 4:30pm. Drop by or make an appointment. The coffee is always on!

COS is a product of collaboration between the Community and Family Services department of the Municipality of Jasper and the Jasper Community Team, a registered non-profit society.

Outreach Workers:
• Respond to a variety of needs in a non-judgmental way;
• Connect people to practical supports such as the food bank, Income Support and parenting programs;
• Provide advocacy through complex systems;
• Offer problem-solving and goal-setting;
• Make supportive home visits;
• Develop community programming; and
• Ensure confidentiality.

This Month's Events Calendars:

Seniors Calendar
Jasper Kids Calendar - Elementary School Ages 5-12
Youth and Teen Calendar
Jasper Life - Young Adults

A key to Community Outreach Services’ success is its comprehensive, accessible and inclusive nature. It is truly a ‘one-stop shop’ in the community where anybody may come for any number of reasons.

For more information or to be connected with an Outreach Worker contact:

Lisa Darrah
Outreach Manager
627 Patricia Street, upstairs
780-852-6537
ldarrah@town.jasper.ab.ca


Looking for a specific Outreach Worker's contact information?

Lynda Shore

780-852-6536
lshore@jaspercommunityteam.ca

Ryan Verge
780-852-6541
rverge@jaspercommunityteam.ca
Maggie McDowell
780-852-6535
mmcdowell@jaspercommunityteam.ca

Patrick Mooney
780-852-6542
pmooney@jaspercommunityteam.ca

Carla Gallop
780-852-6544
cgallop@jaspercommunityteam.ca

Anna Declercq
780-852-6543
teens@jaspercommunityteam.ca



 
 
Prenatal to Preschool
Middle Childhood
Youth and Teens
Young Adult
Adult
Seniors
Community Programs
CONTACT INFO
Community Outreach Services
627 Patricia Street
780-852-2100
Home    Contact Us    Feedback    Site Map
 
Home