Shared Governance
The Municipality of Jasper is unique because of its location within a national park. Governance is shared between the Municipality of Jasper and the Parks Canada Agency.

The Specialized Municipality of Jasper was formed by the Province of Alberta on July 20, 2001. The Municipality of Jasper operates under an agreement with the Department of Canadian Heritage, giving it authorities over all municipal matters with the exception of land use planning, development, and environmental matters. The Municipality of Jasper assumed responsibility for specific jurisdictional matters from the Parks Canada Agency on April 1, 2002.
Municipal Government
Municipality of Jasper
303 Pyramid Lake Road
Box 520
Jasper, Alberta T0E 1E0
Phone: 780-852-3356

Federal Government

Parks Canada Agency
Jasper National Park
Box 10
Jasper, Alberta T0E 1E0
Phone: 780-852-6162
Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA)
Eric Rosendahl, New Democratic Party
Province of Alberta
#6, 554 Carmichael Lane
Hinton, Alberta T7V 1S8
Phone: 800-661-6517 (Toll-Free)

Member of Parliament (MP)
Jim Eglinski, Conservative Party of Canada
Government of Canada
119-50th Street
Box 7887, Station Main
Edson, Alberta T7E 1V9
Phone: 780-723-6068